skip navigation

Weston Lea Spirited Player Award

Weston Lea Spirited Player Award

In the winter of 2003, EYHA lost one of its family members, Weston Lea. During his years with EYHA he was often one of the smallest players, but that did not stop him from going up against a larger opponent. He always gave 100% effort. He played with heart, passion, and persistence. He was a wonderful young man with an endless smile, great sense of humor, and was a dedicated teammate, brother, and son. We will cherish our wonderful memories always.

Each year a deserving participant who exemplifies Weston's qualities will receive this award. This award will represent always giving 100% effort, playing with heart, dedication to the team, having a great love for the game, and most of all enthusiasm and spirit.

Past Recipients of the Weston Lea Award

2019 Ethan Weeks
2018 Megan Ginnett
2017 Nick Taylor
2016 Will Hauf
2015 Kolby Friend
2014 Hannah Palmer
2013 Nate Theriault
2012 Rachael Stone
2011 Rachel Morse
2010 Andy Cryan
2009 Alex LeClair
2008 Spencer Leggett
2007 Ben Davison
2006 Alex Hutchins
2005 Chris Norcross
2004 Corey Lasko
2003 Chris Riendeau